Political Economy Workshop

The Political Economy Workshop meets Mondays, 4:30-5:45pm in Corwin 127.  If you have questions, please contact the workshop organizers: Gleason Judd, Alessandro Lizzeri, and Matias Iaryczower.  To join the PEW-RPPE listserve for weekly announcements, please email Lindsay Woodrick

Upcoming Speaker Series Events

PEW: Davide Cantoni
Mon, Feb 13, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Robert Carroll
Mon, Feb 20, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Kei Kawai
Mon, Feb 27, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Andreas Kleiner
Mon, Apr 10, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Karam Kang
Mon, Apr 17, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Nina Bobkova
Mon, Apr 24, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Frederico Finan
Mon, May 1, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

PEW: Paola Giuliano
Mon, May 8, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall

Past Events

Didac Queralt, Yale University
Mon, Apr 30, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

The Legacy of War on Fiscal Capacity
queralt_war_legacy_jan18_20.pdf

Garance Genicot, Georgetown University
Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Shedding New Light on the Economic Effects of Constitutions

Stephane Wolton, London School of Economics
Mon, Apr 16, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Are Biased Media Bad for Democracy?

biased-media-bad-february-2018.pdf

Marina Agranov, Caltech Institute of Technology (CANCELED)
Mon, Apr 9, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Marina Agranov, Caltech Institute of Technology

Marco Battaglini, Cornell University
Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Public Protests and Policy Making: An Experimental Analysis

Nicola Persico, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
Mon, Mar 12, 2018, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Communication Between Shareholders

communication-nicola-persico.pdf

Jacopo Perego, New York University
Mon, Oct 23, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Media Competition and the Source of Disagreement"

perego-media-competition-and-the-dource-of-disagreement-draft…

Mehdi Shadmehr, University of Calgary
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
James Rauch, University of California, San Diego
Mon, Oct 2, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"History Dependence in Networks of Close Relationships"

histdep_paper_v6-j-rauch.pdf

Jenn Larson, New York University
Mon, Sep 25, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

From Chatter to Action: How Social Networks Inform and Motivate in Rural Uganda 

larsonlewisrodriguez_20170912.pdf