Political Economy Workshop

The Political Economy Workshop meets Mondays, 4:30-5:45pm in Corwin 127.  If you have questions, please contact the workshop organizers: Gleason Judd, Alessandro Lizzeri, and Matias Iaryczower.  To join the PEW-RPPE listserve for weekly announcements, please email Lindsay Woodrick

Upcoming Speaker Series Events

PEW: Davide Cantoni
Mon, Feb 13, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Robert Carroll
Mon, Feb 20, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Kei Kawai
Mon, Feb 27, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Andreas Kleiner
Mon, Apr 10, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Karam Kang
Mon, Apr 17, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Nina Bobkova
Mon, Apr 24, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall
PEW: Frederico Finan
Mon, May 1, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

PEW: Paola Giuliano
Mon, May 8, 2023, 4:30 pm

TBA

Location
127 Corwin Hall

Past Events

Renee Bowen, Stanford University
Mon, May 8, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Collective Choice in Dynamic Public Good Provision"

collective-choice-in-dynamic-public-good-provision.pdf

Alessandro Lizzeri, New York University
Mon, May 1, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Rules and Commitment in Communication:  An Experimental Analysis"

George Martin, Emory University
Mon, Apr 24, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Election Coverage and Slant in Television News"

Andrea Prat, Columbia University
Mon, Apr 17, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Where Do Voters Get Their News?"

bayesian17-01-26_jpe_paper_only.pdf

James Robinson, University of Chicago
Mon, Apr 3, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Helen Milner, Princeton University
Mon, Mar 13, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"When Non-Earned Revenue Looks Like Taxes: An Experimental Test of the Differential Accountability Hypothesis in Ghana"

when-non…

Ying Chen, Johns Hopkins University
Mon, Oct 24, 2016, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

"Information Acquisition under Persuasive Precedent vs Binding Precedent"