Speaker Series

All sessions will meet in 127 Corwin Hall, unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Speaker Series Events

PEW: Bard Harstad

Mon, Sep 17, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PEW: Cesi Cruz

Mon, Sep 24, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PEW: Sergio Montero

Mon, Nov 5, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PEW: Alessandra Casella

Mon, Feb 11, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PEW: Dorothy Kronick

Mon, Apr 15, 2019, 4:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Past Events

Francesco Trebbi, University of British Columbia

Mon, May 7, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Making Policy Matter: Voter Responses to Campaign Promises

Didac Queralt, Yale University

Mon, Apr 30, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

The Legacy of War on Fiscal Capacity
queralt_war_legacy_jan18_20.pdf

Garance Genicot, Georgetown University

Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Shedding New Light on the Economic Effects of Constitutions

Stephane Wolton, London School of Economics

Mon, Apr 16, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Are Biased Media Bad for Democracy?

biased-media-bad-february-2018.pdf

Marina Agranov, Caltech Institute of Technology

Mon, Apr 9, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Marina Agranov, Caltech Institute of Technology

Marco Battaglini, Cornell University

Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Public Protests and Policy Making: An Experimental Analysis

Nicola Persico, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

Mon, Mar 12, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Communication Between Shareholders

communication-nicola-persico.pdf

Jacopo Perego, New York University

Mon, Oct 23, 2017, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

"Media Competition and the Source of Disagreement"

Mehdi Shadmehr, University of Calgary

Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

"Capitalists In Revolution"

capitalists_in_revolution_mehdi_shadmehr_2017.pdf

James Rauch, University of California, San Diego

Mon, Oct 2, 2017, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

"History Dependence in Networks of Close Relationships"

histdep_paper_v6-j-rauch.pdf

Pages