Upcoming Events

Princeton/Warwick/Utah Political Economy Conference 2019

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 (All day) to Sun, Mar 24, 2019 (All day)

The Department of Politics at Princeton University along with the Department of Economics at the University of Warwick and the Department of Finance at University of Utah will be hosting the Political Economy Conference 2019 in Venice on 23 - 24 March 2019.

PEW: Gilat Levy

Mon, Mar 25, 2019, 4:30 pm

We provide a novel rationale for why extreme forecasts are often more persuasive than moderate ones. We show that when people look for the most likely explanation of the views or opinions they observe, they will adopt an explanation according to which moderate views are just statistical derivatives of extreme views.

Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PE Research Seminar: Korhan Kocak

Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 12:15 pm
Location: Fisher 200
Speaker(s):

PEW: Guido Tabellini

Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PE Research Seminar: Kathy Ingram

Thu, Apr 11, 2019, 12:15 pm
Location: Fisher 200
Speaker(s):

PEW: Dorothy Kronick

Mon, Apr 15, 2019, 4:30 pm
Speaker(s):

PEW: Tim Besley

Tue, Apr 16, 2019, 12:45 pm
Location: 217 JRR
Speaker(s):

PE Research Seminar: Noam Reich

Thu, Apr 18, 2019, 12:15 pm
Location: Fisher 200
Speaker(s):

PEW: Melissa Dell

Mon, Apr 22, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

PE Research Seminar: Federico Huneeus

Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 12:15 pm
Location: Fisher 200
Speaker(s):

PEW: Erik Snowberg

Mon, Apr 29, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):

RPPE Policy: Demian Reidel

Tue, Apr 30, 2019, 4:30 pm

Demian Reidel is a senior fellow at the Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government at Harvard Kennedy School.  Dr. Reidel served as Deputy Governor and member of the Board of the Central Bank of Argentina from 2015 until 2018.   Dr.

Location: 399 JRRB
Speaker(s):

PE Research Seminar: Romain Ferrali

Thu, May 2, 2019, 12:15 pm
Location: Fisher 200
Speaker(s):

PEW: Horacio Larreguy

Mon, May 6, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 127 Corwin Hall
Speaker(s):